Champion of Change

We believe in and celebrate our staff’s diverse talents and willingness to take a step out of their comfort zone and explore new roles. In December 2019, we presented the “Champion of Change” Award to 6 staff who had deviated from their conventional career path by undertaking new roles and responsibilities.

From Left: Mr Siow Kim Bok, Mr Fabian Koh, Ms Desphine Tan, President & CEO of KLPL: Mr Makoto Hashizume, Ms Florence Lee, CFO: Mr Yukihiko Itagaki, Mr Bernard Ng, Mr Tan Teck Chuan
Here we present the stories of their transformational journey in “K” Line.

Ms Florence Lee

I am deeply honored to receive this Award. It is a testament of our efforts to effect a Positive Change in a new KLPL, post

Mr Siow Kim Bok

I joined “K” Line Pte Ltd on 1st Feb 2001 with Trade Management Division (TMD) and started off as an Executive handling Latin America Trade.

Mr Fabian Koh

I was seconded to 1Stop Docentre Sdn. Bhd. from KSP in March 2006 to manage and ensure that operations is running smoothly.

Mr Tan Teck Chuan

I started my journey in KLPL in June 2002, 1 year after KLPL was established, as a young Trade executive in the new...

Ms Desphine Tan

KLPL is the second company I have worked for after my graduation from National University of Singapore.

Mr Bernard Ng

Prior to the integration of KSPI (A.K.A as KSP InfoSystems Pte Ltd) into KLPL, KSPI was just like any other IT Service company operating...